Skip to content
Chesney Hawkes Album Cover for Buddy's Song.



Released: 1991
Label: Chrysalis
Producer: Chrysalis

  1. The One and Only
  2. Nothing Serious
  3. Feel So Alive
  4. I’m a Man Not A Boy
  5. It’s Gonna Be Tough
  6. Torn in Half
  7. I’m Young
  8. Secrets Of The Heart
  9. This Is Me
  10. Ordinary Girl
  11. A Crazy World Like This

Chesney starred in Buddy’s song in 1991, along side Roger Daltrey, Sharon Duce, and Michael Elphick. The film is based on the 1987 novel by Nigel Hinton. The film follows a teenage boy, Buddy Clark, who is determined to make it as a pop start, aided by his father Terry. He struggles with young love, estranged parents and teh problems associated with making it in the music business.

Buddy's Song Film Poster
Chesney Hawkes Official Video
Buddy’s Song Film Version